



EEA Grants

30 years of cooperation with Portugal

EEA Grants celebrates 30th anniversary of cooperation with Portugal.

23rd October

Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation Auditorium 2

EEA Grants

30 years of cooperation with Portugal





Programme

23rd October

Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation Auditorium 2

9h00 Registration

9h30 Opening ceremony

António M. Feijó | President of Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation

Maria Varteressian | State Secretary for Foreign Affairs, Government of Norway Hélder Reis | Secretary of State for Planning and Regional Development

10h15 The strategic importance of the EEA Grants

for Portugal

Maria Mineiro | Head of the National Focal Point EEA Grants Portugal

10h30 The EEA Grants as an instrument for European cooperation

Maria Varteressian | State Secretary for Foreign Affairs, Government of Norway Maria Mineiro | Head of the National Focal Point, EEA Grants Portugal Una Jóhannsdóttir | Deputy Chief of Mission, Embassy of Iceland in Paris

11h00 Coffee break

11h30 The longstanding impacts of the EEA Grants

in Portugal: a critical review

Sérgio Barroso | CEDRU - Centre for Studies and Urban and Regional Development

12h15 The new 2021-2028 Financial Mechanism:

what's next?

Katrine Steinfeld | Head of Country and Bilateral Unit, Financial Mechanism Office

12h30 Lunch

14h00 Achievements of the current mechanism:

the Programme Operators' experience

Sérgio Barroso (Moderator)

Ana Catarina Sousa e Américo Rodrigues | Culture Programme

Marco Rebelo | Environment Programme

Marisa Lameiras da Silva | Blue Growth Programme

Pedro Calado | Active Citizens Programme

Sandra Ribeiro | Work-life Balance Programme

15h00 Our stories: how the EEA Grants have impacted its beneficiaries

Ana Umbelino | Rota Histórica das Linhas de Torres

Dulce Pascoalinho | e-Bug

Sílvia Machado | PROMOVA

João Vitorino | Monican

Marco Henriques | Reshape The Future

Maria Fernanda Rollo | Biosphere Reserves

15h50 Closing session | Video message of His Excellency the President of the Portuguese Republic,

Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa (TBC)